One year & a baptism!!

Hola!!

We’ll we had an AWESOME week!! We have seen sooooo many miracles here in Xona. I feel so blessed to be in this area and to be a missionary!!

So this wednesday I hit that 1 year mark!!! I can’t believe that a year ago I got on a plane and came to Mexico! I can honestly say that I LOVE being a missionary!! ❤ I feel really sad that I only have 6 months left here. It’s gone by sooo fast.

( ¡¡UN AÑO!!)

(with Hermana Herrera! )

Hermana Herrera and I celebrated a little bit in our district meeting haha! ​

So like I said, we had an AWESOME week, the best part being… HERMANA IRMA’S BAPTISM!! It was sooo beautiful… seriously!

(I love her so much!! She is the sweetest!!)

(The day of her confirmation… notice our ward mission leader in the background haha!)

Hna Irma was sooooo prepared!! We found her in the first week of this transfer, because her friend Hna Noemi called us telling us that Irma was waiting for us. We ran to that appointment, and sure enough she was there waiting for us! She accepted a baptismal date in the first appointment! She was so ready for the gospel, and on the day of her baptism, she was soooo happy! She looked like a little angel!! She is almost 70 years old, but that didn’t stop her from anything! The closing hymn that we sang was "There is sunshine in my soul today" – in spanish the hymn says " I have joy in my soul today!" when I asked her how she felt after her baptism, she told me with tears in her eyes "I feel so much joy. Joy that I’ve never felt and that I can’t describe." In that moment I realized that I was here as a missionary for exactly that reason. To help people feel the joy that comes from accepting and living the gospel! I was reminded of a scripture in D&C 18 –

"5 And if it so be that you should labor all your days in crying repentance unto this people, and bring, save it be one soul unto me, how great shall be your joy with him in the kingdom of my Father!

16 And now, if your joy will be great with one soul that you have brought unto me into the kingdom of my Father, how great will be your joy if you should bring many souls unto me!"

I can imagine how great will be our joy when we find each other again on the other side! I had tears of joy in her baptism and I know all of us felt the spirit really strongly!

There are a ton of other miracles that we’ve seen… I just don’t have time to write them all! We found a family of 5 this week that also accepted a baptismal date in the first lesson, so we are working with them! Hermano Raul is preparing to baptized very soon too! He came to Irma’s baptism and felt the spirit so strongly, that he cried at the end of it (and he’s a tough guy!). I am so extremely grateful for all the blessings Heavenly Father’s given me!!

And it is AWESOME being in a trio!! We have had sooooo much fun, and have worked really really hard! Each of us learns something from each other. Hermana Castañon is a great missionary, she came to the mission pre-trained haha! and Hermana Santizo is the sweetest and makes me laugh a lot. I’m sad that they will be leaving me next week! I’ll let you know who is my new companion next monday!! 🙂

Hermana Zutz

It has rained every day this week… you gotta be prepared!

A member lent me her umbrella hat… I didn’t want to get my hair wet hahah!! (just kidding, I never left the house looking like that!)

Leave a Reply

